The Royal Society
of St. George

Seahaven Branch

“There is a forgotten, nay almost forbidden word, which means more to me than any other. 
That word is ENGLAND.”    (Sir Winston Churchill)
THE ROYAL SOCIETY OF ST GEORGE was founded in 1894 and since then has had the Sovereign as patron. Her Majesty the Queen is our patron today, and she has bestowed a notable honour of our Society by granting our own Royal Charter, a distinction of which the members are justifiably proud.  

Membership of the Society is open to all people who share a love of England and Englishness. Those joining today are following in the footsteps of such great Englishmen as Lord Baden-Powell and Sir Winston Churchill. There are active branches throughout England, the Commonwealth and many other countries. We accept, and welcome into our ranks people of other nationalities other than English who support our aims.  

  1. To foster the love of England and to strengthen England and the Commonwealth by spreading the knowledge of English history, traditions and ideals.
  2. To keep fresh in the memory of those in all walks of life who have served England or the Commonwealth in the past, in order to inspire leadership in the Future.
  3. To combat all activities likely to undermine the strength of England or the Commonwealth.
  4. To further English interests everywhere, to ensure that St George’s Day is properly celebrated and to provide focal points the World over where English men and women may gather together.
THE SEAHAVEN BRANCH was formed on 1st January 2010 and meets monthly, usually for a lunch, dinner or other functions.  Its area of interest is that covered by the Lewes District Council together with neighbouring towns and villages.  

To join the branch, contact the Chairman, Bob Peedle on 01323 899985 or email him on or get in touch with the branch secretary, Julie Bradley on 01323 441758.   Membership of the branch also gives full membership of the Royal Society.  

Officers & Committee  of the Seahaven Branch
President Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary Treasurer
Laurie Holland Robert A. Peedle
Ann Abbott Julie Bradley Jan White
Other Members
Maureen Peedle, Maeve Mabey, Ian White, Liz Holland, Linda Wallraven and Standard Bearer Frank Holland.

There are two notices for St. George's day 2015.        Click for Flyer         Click for letter

Updated 14 March 2015 Link to the Society Web-site Web-master
Mick Barrett